Travelchoice Month

Map Unavailable
Date/Time
Date(s) - August 1, 2014 - August 31, 2014
All Day

Join us in August to celebrate Travelchoice Month! All events are completely FREE to attend, so why not come along?

The Travelchoice Team are back and celebrating the benefits of sustainable travel by bringing a host of sustainable travel related events to Peterborough. Each week will focus on a different mode of sustainable travel with a number of different events which are free to be enjoyed by everyone, so why not pop down and enjoy what Travelchoice has to offer?

The whole month starts on 2 August with the Launch Events including a BMX stunt display in Cathedral Square from 10am and then moves to Central Park for a Taster Event at 3pm, culminating in a Cycle Cinema showing the Disney smash ‘Frozen’ from 7:30pm.

Car Share and Green Vehicle Week

Car Share Buddy Event – Weds 6 August 12pm til 2pm – Thorpe Wood Business Park

Drive-In Car Share Cinema showing ‘Grease’ – Fri 8 August 7:30pm – Peterborough Garden Park

Electric Vehicle Trial Day – Sun 10 August 12pm til 3pm – Orton Mere

Walking Week

Ghost Walk – Fri 15 August 8pm – Peterborough Museum

Parkrun 1st Birthday Celebration Run – Sat 16 August 9am – Ferry Meadows

Walking Bus World Record Attempt – Sun 17 August 10am – Ferry Meadows

Public Transport Week

Deal or No Deal Public Transport Giveaway – Tues 19 August 12pm til 4pm – Queensgate Shopping Centre

Railway Exploration – Sat 23 August 11am til 3pm – Railworld

Cycling Week

Cycle Cinema showing ‘The Lego Movie’ – Mon 25 August 7:30pm – Hampton Lake adj. London Road

Guided Cycle Ride – Tues 26 August 2pm – Ferry Meadows

Guided Cycle Ride to Willow Brook Farm BBQ – Thurs 29 August 6:30pm – Leaving from Bretton Centre (outside Sainsbury’s)

Party in the Park – Sat 30 August 11am til 7pm – Ferry Meadows